cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Being offered free Magento2 workshop, thoughts?

Being offered free Magento2 workshop, thoughts?

Hello everyone,,

I am being offered a free Magento2 workshop that would last for 2 months, prior to getting the offer I never heard of Magento framework and I've only done some relatively simple PHP programming.

Supposedly this is some new technology and my question is would this be a good thing to take up and learn, I am mostly interested in the monetary returns since I'm still a student. Would I be able to get decent freelance jobs with this skill or do my own project?

10 REPLIES 10

Re: Being offered free Magento2 workshop, thoughts?

Hi @dark_edge,

As you know magento is popular and great e-commerce platform.

Welcome to the community forums.

This community forums is a very good platform to ask the questions and try to help others.

You can also start diving into the http://devdocs.magento.com/

You can get an idea about the already reported/existing issue from Github: https://github.com/magento/magento2/issues

Also, you should read this post: https://community.magento.com/t5/Welcome-to-the-Magento-Community/Start-here-and-hello-from-me/m-p/5... (in particular the guidelines)

If you're new to our forums, welcome! Take a look around, introduce yourself, check out our guidelines, and be sure to reach out to me or any of our awesome moderators if you have any questions.

You can ask also question to Magento Community Manager @sherrie if you have still issue.

As you are also a magento developer so you can always share your thoughts on this platform and yes definitely you can get help from existing community members as well

Looking forward to your contribution on this forum

Hello,